Scholars

Name Areas of Interest Email
Abbie Anderson
Researcher 3, Program Coordinator: 'Cover It Up' and 'Pesky Plant Trackers'

Community science (also called citizen science), invasive plants, urban ecology, and education.

and04598@umn.edu
Raimundo Bermudez
Post-Doctoral Associate
bermu019@umn.edu
Ethan Butler
Researcher 5

Statistics, agriculture, functional ecology, adaptation to climate change, phenology, plant physiology, carbon cycle

 

eebutler@umn.edu
Stephan Carlson
Lecturer, Researcher 6

Outdoor recreation, environmental education, interpretation, trail design and youth development.

 

carls009@umn.edu
Ami Choi
Post-Doctoral Associate
choix667@umn.edu
Molly Codding
Researcher 5

environmental health, climate change, arboriculture, health and equity, ecological services

coddi011@umn.edu
Dean Current
Researcher 6, Director, Center for Integrated Natural Resource and Agricultural Management (CINRAM)

Natural resource-based sustainable development, community-based natural resource management/community forestry, agroforestry, market based conservation, economic and environmental impact assessment, multifunctional agriculture, payments for environmental/ecosystem services, biomass energy options.

curre002@umn.edu
Lisa Elliott
Post-doctoral Associate
harnx012@umn.edu
Lee Frelich
Researcher 6, Director The University of Minnesota Center for Forest Ecology, Institute on the Environment (IonE) Fellow

Climate change, wind and fire, deer and moose browsing, invasive species, earthworms

freli001@umn.edu
Jared Gottlieb jgottlie@umn.edu
Emily Green
Research Professional 1
gree0307@umn.edu
Dan Heins
Researcher 5 - Remote Sensing & Unmanned Systems

Remote Sensing & Unmanned Systems

hein0041@umn.edu
Andrew Jenks
Teaching Specialist

Geographic Information Systems (GIS)

ajenks@umn.edu
Meghan Klasic
Research Specialist 4

Environmental governance, politics, policy, and decision-making; social-ecological systems; urban sustainability; water resources; climate change; women and gender in the Arab world

klasi004@umn.edu
Paul Klockow
Post-Doctoral Associate
pklockow@umn.edu
Joshua Kragthorpe
Researcher 5
jkragtho@umn.edu
Patrick Landisch
Researcher 5
land0397@umn.edu
Ryan Murphy
Researcher 5

Urban and Community Forestry

murph523@umn.edu
Byju Nambidiyattil Govindan
Researcher 6
ngbyju@umn.edu
Claudia Nanninga
Graduate Instructor
nanni003@umn.edu
Nick Neylon
Researcher 2
neylo005@umn.edu
Leif Olmanson
Researcher 6

Remote sensing of water resources

olman002@umn.edu
Keith Pelletier
Researcher 5
pelle155@umn.edu
Amit Pradhananga
Researcher 6

Human dimensions of natural resources and recreation management

prad0047@umn.edu
Valquiria Quirino
Researcher 5
fquirino@umn.edu
Monica Randazzo
Researcher 1

Urban and Community Forestry

randa318@umn.edu
Laura Reuling
Researcher 5

Applied forest ecology, silviculture, natural disturbance-based management

lreuling@umn.edu
Lucy Rose
Researcher 6

Forest hydrology and watershed management

larose@umn.edu
Sarah Roth
Researcher 3

Environmental outreach, conservation behavior and decision making, and specifically understanding the beliefs, drivers, and barriers associated with conservation action. 

fello067@umn.edu
Anirban Roy
Visiting Fulbright Scholar
roy00166@umn.edu
Mike Schuster
Post-doctoral Associate

Forest and Grassland Ecology, Decomposition, Climate Change, Invasive Plant Species

schuster@umn.edu
Artur Stefanski
Researcher 5

Forest ecology, ecophysiology, phenology, invasive plant species, climate change, spectral detection of plant traits

stefa066@umn.edu
Douglas Thompson
Lecturer
dpthomps@d.umn.edu
Alan Toczydlowski
Researcher 5

Wetland and forest soils, soil and watershed biogeochemistry, and geographic information systems.

toczy003@umn.edu
Kally Worm
Assistant Scientist: Cedar Creek Ecosystem Science Reserve

Field manager for BioCON project which examines the interactions among CO2, N, and diversity in a perennial grassland system.

wormx004@umn.edu
Peter Wragg
Post-doctoral Associate

Forest ecology, invasive buckthorn.

wragg004@umn.edu