Scholars

Name Areas of Interest Email
Michael Barnes
Lecturer
barne369@umn.edu
Raimundo Bermudez
Researcher 5
bermu019@umn.edu
Ethan Butler
Researcher 5

Statistics, agriculture, functional ecology, adaptation to climate change, phenology, plant physiology, carbon cycle

 

eebutler@umn.edu
Megan Butler
Lecturer
butle553@umn.edu
Stephan Carlson
Lecturer, Researcher 6

Outdoor recreation, environmental education, interpretation, trail design and youth development.

 

carls009@umn.edu
Pooja Choksi
Postdoctoral Associate

Restoration ecology, soundscape ecology, restoration social science, acoustics, field ecology, and tropical dry forests.

choks027@umn.edu
Dean Current
Adjunct Professor, Researcher 6, Director, Center for Integrated Natural Resource and Agricultural Management (CINRAM)

Natural resource-based sustainable development, community-based natural resource management/community forestry, agroforestry, market based conservation, economic and environmental impact assessment, multifunctional agriculture, payments for environmental/ecosystem services, biomass energy options.

curre002@umn.edu
Marissa Endres
Researcher 2

Urban and Community Forestry and environmental education.

endre059@umn.edu
Lucia Fitts Vargas
Postdoctoral Associate
fitts010@umn.edu
Lee Frelich
Adjunct Professor, Researcher 6, Director of the Center for Forest Ecology

Boreal forests, climate change, earthworms, forest ecology, forest fires, windstorms

freli001@umn.edu
Tyler Gifford
Researcher 5

Forest biometrics, measurements, and modeling.

giffo071@umn.edu
Dan Heins
Researcher 5 - Remote Sensing & Unmanned Systems

Remote Sensing & Unmanned Systems

hein0041@umn.edu
Andrew Jenks
Teaching Specialist

Geographic Information Systems (GIS)

ajenks@umn.edu
Andrew Kaul
Postdoctoral Associate

Restoration ecology, herbaceous plant communities, seed mix design, invasive species, functional traits.

kaulx064@umn.edu
Joshua Kragthorpe
Researcher 5
jkragtho@umn.edu
Guopeng Liang
Postdoctoral Associate
liang910@umn.edu
Neha Mohan Babu
Postdoctoral Associate
mohan075@umn.edu
Ryan Murphy
Researcher 5

Urban and Community Forestry

murph523@umn.edu
Claudia Nanninga
Lecturer
nanni003@umn.edu
Leif Olmanson
Researcher 6

Remote sensing of water resources

olman002@umn.edu
Nick Partington
B4Warmed Program Coordinator

Biodiversity, carbon storage

parti032@umn.edu
Keith Pelletier
Researcher 5
pelle155@umn.edu
Amit Pradhananga
Researcher 6

Human dimensions of natural resources and recreation management

prad0047@umn.edu
Laura Reuling
Researcher 5

Applied forest ecology, silviculture, natural disturbance-based management

lreuling@umn.edu
Lucy Rose
Researcher 6

Forest hydrology and watershed management

larose@umn.edu
Mike Schuster
Researcher 5

Forest and Grassland Ecology, Decomposition, Climate Change, Invasive Plant Species

schuster@umn.edu
Artur Stefanski
Researcher 5

Forest ecology, ecophysiology, phenology, invasive plant species, climate change, spectral detection of plant traits

stefa066@umn.edu
Thomas Stevens
Postdoctoral Associate
stev1136@umn.edu
Douglas Thompson
Lecturer
dpthomps@d.umn.edu
Alan Toczydlowski
Researcher 5

Wetland and forest soils, soil and watershed biogeochemistry, and geographic information systems.

toczy003@umn.edu
Lydia Voth Rurup
Researcher 4

Forest ecology, silviculture, floodplain dynamics.

ljvoth@umn.edu
Kally Worm
Assistant Scientist: Cedar Creek Ecosystem Science Reserve

Field manager for BioCON project which examines the interactions among CO2, N, and diversity in a perennial grassland system.

wormx004@umn.edu
Peter Wragg
Researcher 5

Forest restoration ecology, invasive buckthorn, inclusive & contemplative pedagogy, grassland biodiversity.

wragg004@umn.edu